Photographic Goals

Posted: February 15, 2010 in Photography
Tags: , , , , , ,

Port Elliot BeachFrom 2 photos – ISO 200, 1/125s, f16 @ 24mm | Nikon D700 24-70mm

My Photographic Goals for 2010


1. Donโ€™t leave my camera. I have it with me all the time ๐Ÿ™‚

2. Shoot a Photo a Day. I’m trying and will try to shoot a Photo a Day. (I do shoot a photo a day, but they may not be worthy of showing. So may be ‘Shoot a worthy Photo a Day’?)

3. Enter more competitions. It’s good fun and may win something.

4. Create a photo book a month. Already started creating my personal portfolio. Maybe will try to create the photo book. See how.

5. Challenge myself with flash lighting. This is another world of photography I’m getting myself into.

6. Follow a regular photo blog-posting schedule. I’m posting on a regular basis. Usually once a week (or more), dropping my thoughts down on a blog with pictures and descriptions (https://imagesbytimc.wordpress.com)

7. Develop a post processing workflow. This has always challenged me. Sometimes I do it in Lightroom and sometimes in Photoshop. I need a systematic work flow that is efficient.

8. Make personal postcards to send friends. This will be fun. Hope they will like it and enjoy it ๐Ÿ˜€

I’ve started some of them already, like #2 – A Photo A Day. Quite fun and sometimes challenging to capture an image a day. Sometimes I run out of ideas … But so far I’ve pulled it off by finding things in the last minutes of the day to photograph.

Alot of friends in my Facebook are loving the “A Photo A Day”, which is very encouraging and also making it fun to do. I get to play with my camera everyday and not only in events. Hopefully, some of them will join me and it will make this even more interesting – to see what they’ve photograph for the day ๐Ÿ™‚
Have a great week!

Comments
  1. chloe says:

    this sounds like a good goal setting, hope you achieve it ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

